Contemporary Political Philosophers (Routledge Revivals): 1st Edition (Paperback) book cover

Contemporary Political Philosophers (Routledge Revivals)

1st Edition

Edited by Kenneth Minogue, Anthony de Crespigny


300 pages

Purchasing Options:$ = USD
Paperback: 9780415614375
pub: 2012-04-16
SAVE ~$11.99
Hardback: 9780415614337
pub: 2011-02-28
SAVE ~$34.00

FREE Standard Shipping!


First published in 1976, Contemporary Political Philosophers is a survey, by scholars from both sides of the Atlantic, of the main developments of twentieth-century political philosophy. Few readers will not be surprised and impressed by the richness of the philosophical discussion of politics in this century. This book will be welcomed by the unguided explorer, and for offering a critical discussion which will stimulate those already familiar with the work of these pholosophers.

Table of Contents

1. Herbert Marcause 2. F. A. Hayek 3. Leo Strauss 4. Eric Voegelin 5. Michael Oakeshott 6. Karl Popper 7. Bertrand de Jouvenel 8. Raymond Aron 9. Jean-Paul Satre 10. Hannah Arendt 11. C. B. Macpherson 12. John Rawls

Subject Categories

BISAC Subject Codes/Headings: