European Immigration : A Sourcebook book cover
1st Edition

European Immigration
A Sourcebook

ISBN 9780367593827
Published August 14, 2020 by Routledge
400 Pages

FREE Standard Shipping
USD $48.95

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

Who are Europe's immigrants? This innovative volume provides a comprehensive overview of the immigration situation in all 25 EU countries. Each chapter is written by an expert and follows a common structure, allowing direct comparisons to be made between countries. Chapters provide a clear focus in terms of the methods used, data collected, literature reviewed and research questions addressed, and draw on hard-to-obtain material, including sources not previously published in English. Each chapter concludes with a critical assessment of the present migration situation of the country in question and its future prospects. Substantive introductory and concluding chapters offer a general overview of immigration in Europe, which complements and contextualizes the analytical and comparative insights of the individual countries. The first reference volume to provide comprehensive coverage of the EU, European Immigration will be essential for library collections and for scholars and policy-makers in the field.

Table of Contents

Contents: Introduction, Anna Triandafyllidou, Ruby Gropas and Dita Vogel; Austria, Albert Kraler and Karin Sohler; Belgium, Hassan Bousetta, Sonia Gsir and Dirk Jacobs; Cyprus, Nicos Trimikliniotis and Corina Demetriou; Czech Republic, Jan Cernik; Denmark, Marco Goli and Shahamak Rezaei; Estonia, Mikko Lagerspetz; Finland, Silvain Sagne, Sanna Saskela and Niklas Wilhelmsson; France, Ulrike Schuerkens; Germany, Norbert Cyrus and Dita Vogel; Greece, Ruby Gropas and Anna Triandafyllidou; Hungary, András Kováts and Endre Sik; Ireland, Abel Ugba; Italy, Ankica Kosic and Anna Triandafyllidou; Latvia, Inese Šupule; Lithuania, Rita Zukauskiene; Luxembourg, Serge Kollwelter; Malta, Katia Amore; The Netherlands, Jessika ter Wal; Poland, Krystyna Iglicka; Portugal, Ana Teixeira and Rosana Albuquerque; Slovakia, Boris Divinský; Slovenia, Svetlozar A. Andreev; Spain, Carmen González Enríquez; Sweden, Miguel Benito; United Kingdom, Franck Düvell; Concluding remarks, Ruby Gropas and Anna Triandafyllidou; Index.

View More



Anna Triandafyllidou