International Who's Who in Classical Music 2007  book cover
23rd Edition

International Who's Who in Classical Music 2007

ISBN 9781857434163
Published June 6, 2007 by Routledge
936 Pages

FREE Standard Shipping
USD $525.00

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

The International Who’s Who in Classical Music 2007 is an unparalleled source of biographical information on singers, instrumentalists, composers, conductors and managers. The directory section lists orchestras, opera companies and other institutions connected with the classical music world.

Each biographical entry comprises personal information, principal career details, repertoire, recordings and compositions, and full contact details where available. Appendices provide contact details for national orchestras, opera companies, music festivals, music organizations and major competitions and awards.

Entries include individuals involved in all aspects of the world of classical music: composers, instrumentalists, singers, arrangers, writers, musicologists, conductors, directors and managers. Among those listed in this new edition are Philip Glass, Lang Lang, George Crumb, Evelyn Glennie, Yo-Yo Ma and Inga Nielsen.

  • Over 8,000 detailed biographical entries.
  • Covers the classical and light classical fields.
  • Includes both up-and-coming musicians and well-established names.

This book will prove invaluable for anyone in need of reliable, up-to-date information on the individuals and organizations involved in classical music.


'An essential working tool for all those whose living and life are in the wonderful world of music.' - Musical Opinion

'So good as to be indispensable.' - Opera