1st Edition

The Pleier’s Arthurian Romances
Garel of the Blooming Valley, Tandareis and Floribel, Meleranz

ISBN 9780367195427
Published April 10, 2019 by Routledge
527 Pages

USD $160.00

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

Published in 1992: The Pleier’s Arthurian Romances tells of stories during the time of King Arthur.

Table of Contents

Garel of the Blooming Valley:  1. A Whitsuntide Festival  2. The Liberation of Merkanie  3. Garel and Gilan  4. Eskilabon  5. The Giant’s Lair  6. The Monster and the Maiden  7. The Muster of the Troops  8. A Fortress Falls  9. The Conflict of the Vanguard  10. The Great Battle  11. Victors and Vanquished  12. Kei  13. The Peace Festival  14.  The Journey Home Tandereis and Flordibel:  1. At the Court of King Arthur  2. The Siege of Tandernas  3. The Robbers  4. The Conquest of Malmontan  5. The Queen of the Wilderness  6. The Sojourn at Montanikluse  7. Tournaments  8. A Wedding Festival  9.  The Return to Mermin Meleranz:  1. Tydomie  2. The Court of King Arthur  3. The Winning of Terrandes  4. Verangoz  5. Return to the Linden  6. Weddings at Flordemunt

View More



Edited by J.W. Thomas. Works also include Erec, Iwein: The Knight with the Lion and Ortnit and Wolfdietrich: Two Medievalk Romances.