1st Edition

The Selected Works of Margaret Oliphant, Part VI Volume 24
The Ladies Lindores

ISBN 9781138763012
Published July 11, 2016 by Routledge
430 Pages

USD $200.00

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

Margaret Oliphant (1828-97) had a prolific literary career that spanned almost fifty years. She wrote some 98 novels, fifty or more short stories, twenty-five works of non-fiction, including biographies and historic guides to European cities, and more than three hundred periodical articles. This is the most ambitious critical edition of her work.

This volume includes her 1883 novel The Ladies Lindores with editorial notes by Josie Billington including a new introduction and headnote, giving key information about the book and its publication history.

Table of Contents




Select Bibliography


The Ladies Lindores, Volume One

The Ladies Lindores, Volume Two

The Ladies Lindores, Volume Three

Editorial Notes

Textual Variants

View More