Routledge & CRC Press logo

Chawton House Collection

We hope you enjoy this sample of works from the Chawton House Library Series: Women's Novels. Taken together, the selection commemorates the achievements of just some of Austen and Staël's contemporaries.

The collection includes chapters selected from the following Chawton House Library publications:

  • Introduction by Gillian Dow
  • Chapter 1 from Self-Control by Mary Brunton
  • Chapter 1 from Caroline of Lichtfield by Isabelle de Montolieu
  • Chapter 1 from The Corinna of England by E M Foster
  • Chapter 1: Three Brothers Romance Readers and Romance Writers by Sarah Green
  • Chapter 1 from Julia by Helen Maria Williams

And, as an extra bonus, the collection also includes a 20% discount voucher for use across our whole range of literature books!

Complete the form and start reading our Women's Novels FreeBook today!

Download your FreeBook!

Taylor & Francis Group would also like to use your e-mail address to send you offers and information about related products and services that we think will be of interest to you. You may opt out of receiving these messages at any time by clicking unsubscribe. You can find more information in our Privacy Policy.