Political Theory Products

  • Towards A Schmittian Theory of Regionalism within International Law and Relations

    Testing Grossraum Analysis with Two Case Studies of Regional Institutions

    By Michael Salter, Yinan Yin

    This book develops a critical analysis of how the USA has deployed various imperialistic devices within international law in order to expand its zone of influence on a global scale. The work then sets out a suggested theoretical framework highlighting an alternative regionalist model of…

    Hardback – 2019-01-15 
    Routledge

  • An Introduction to Critical International Relations Theory

    By Shannon Brincat

    This book offers a conceptual history and reconstruction of the concept of emancipation as it has developed within the tradition of Critical Theory and Critical International Relations Theory. It meticulously details the emancipatory content of a number of related theorists in the critical…

    Hardback – 2019-01-01 
    Routledge
    Routledge Research in International Relations Theory

  • The Postcolonial Politics of Ashis Nandy

    By Christine Deftereos

    The Postcolonial Politics of Ashis Nandy explores the work of India’s leading public intellectual and political and cultural critics Ashis Nandy. Nandy has contributed extensively to social and political criticism for over forty years and to a range of academic and public debates in India and…

    Hardback – 2019-01-01 
    Routledge
    Postcolonial Politics

  • Communities of Individuals

    Liberalism, Communitarianism and Sartre's Anarchism

    By Michael J. R. Cross

    This title was first published in 2001: This book examines the liberal-communitarian debate from a new perspective. Communitarians argue that liberal theory neglects the significance of communities for the lives of their members. An examination of that argument reveals that there are deficiencies…

    Paperback – 2018-12-31 
    Routledge

  • Motivating Ministers to Morality

    By Ian Holland

    Edited by Jenny Fleming

    This book discusses the most prominent subjects - and occasional victims - of the ethics debate: government ministers. Political ethics is a rapidly growing field in disciplines such as political science, philosophy, applied ethics and public policy and it has become a major topic in current…

    Paperback – 2018-12-31 
    Routledge

  • Local Policy for Housing Development

    European Experiences

    By Roelof Verhage

    This title was first published in 2002: When a developer wants to realize a housing scheme, what can the local planning authority do to assure that the resulting residential environment is of a high quality? This book explores the question through a cross-national comparison of housing development…

    Paperback – 2018-12-31 
    Routledge

  • Revival: Marx, Methodology and Science (2001)

    Marx's Science of Politics

    By David M. Walker

    This title was first published in 2001. The book aims to give a clear and accessible account of Marx’s method and an assessment of its scientific validity and relevance to contemporary social science; The key methodological themes of Marx’s work and their development are shown with particular…

    Paperback – 2018-12-31 
    Routledge
    Routledge Revivals

  • Cultural Politics in International Relations

    By Paul Sheeran

    This title was first published in 2001. Questioning the authority of the discipline of international relations, in particular structural realism, to recognize the influence of varied social phenomena on possible outcomes, this book demonstrates how seemingly insignificant acts propagated through…

    Paperback – 2018-12-31 
    Routledge
    Routledge Revivals

  • Michael Rogin

    The Culture of Politics

    Edited by Alyson Cole, George Shulman

    Michael Rogin’s scholarship profoundly altered the scope, content, and disposition of political theory. He reconstituted the field by opening it to an array of texts, performances and methods previously considered beyond the purview of the discipline. As a co-founder of ‘new historicism’ he…

    Hardback – 2018-12-31 
    Routledge
    Routledge Innovators in Political Theory

  • The Anarchist Imagination

    Anarchism Encounters the Humanities and Social Sciences

    Edited by Carl Levy, Saul Newman

    This a a broad ranging introduction to 21st century anarchism which includes a wide array of theoretical approaches as well as a variety of empirical and geographical perspectives. The book demonstrates how this vibrant and often controversial ideology has influenced the humanities and social…

    Paperback – 2018-12-30 
    Routledge
    Interventions

  • Liberalism

    The Basics

    By John Charvet

    Liberalism: The Basics presents an engaging and accessible introduction to liberal practices, the values underlying those practices and the theories which shape and structure them. Providing a comprehensive overview of liberalism, the book combines historical theories of political thought with…

    Hardback – 2018-12-15 
    Routledge
    The Basics

26Series in Political Theory

Product Search