1st Edition

A.C. Ewing Collected Works (Routledge Revivals)

    264 Pages
    by Routledge

    This six volume backlist collection brings together an assortment of seminal works by highly influential British philosopher A. C. Ewing. This comprehensive and diverse collection encompasses a fantastic selection of his work in the field of moral philosophy and the history of philosophy; ranging from the definition of good, through to his views on punishment and a study on the work of Emmanuel Kant.

    Spanning more than 30 years in Professor Ewing’s distinguished career, the reissued volumes in this collection, originally published between 1924 and 1959, offer a thorough and engaging insight into Professor Ewing’s work.

    I. Kant's Treatment of Causality  II. The Morality of Punishment  III. Idealism: a Critical Survey  IV. The Definition of Good  V. The Fundamental Questions of Philosophy  VI. Second thoughts in Moral Philosophy


    A. C. Ewing