1st Edition

Arthurian Drama
An Anthology

Edited By

Alan Lupack

ISBN 9781138987555
Published January 20, 2016 by Routledge
356 Pages

USD $52.95

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

This anthology reproduces six plays based on stories of King Arthur from a variety of periods. Originally published in 1991, it offers a comprehensive discussion of Arthurian Drama in introduction and also provides an appendix listing printed scripts in English that address Arthurian legend.

Table of Contents

Introduction  1. The Birth of Merlin c1620 William Rowley  2. King Arthur 1691 John Dryden  3. King Arthur 1895 J. Comyns Carr  4. The Birth of Galahad 1898 Richard Hovey  5. Tristram and Isoult 1913 Mathra Kinross  6. The Masque of the Grail 1908 Ernest Rhys.  A checklist of Printed Arthurian Drama in English

View More