BTEC National for IT Practitioners: Core units: 1st Edition (Paperback) book cover

BTEC National for IT Practitioners: Core units

1st Edition

By Sharon Yull


252 pages

Purchasing Options:$ = USD
Paperback: 9780750686525
pub: 2009-04-27
SAVE ~$8.99
Hardback: 9781138472013
pub: 2017-08-22
SAVE ~$41.00
eBook (VitalSource) : 9780080942773
pub: 2009-06-04
from $22.48

FREE Standard Shipping!


BTEC National for IT Practitioners has been written specifically to cover the compulsory core units and selected specialist units of the BTEC National specifications.

This book provides core unit coverage for students following all courses within the new scheme – National Awards, National Certificates and National Diplomas. When used alongside its companions for the business and systems support pathways, this series delivers the most accessible and usable student textbooks available for the BTEC National.

Units covered:

Unit 1 – Communication and Employability Skills

Unit 8 – Communication Technologies

Unit 2 – Computer Systems

Unit 15 – Organizational Systems Security

Unit 3 – Information Systems

Unit 18 – Principles of Software Design and Development

Unit 7 – IT Systems Analysis and Design

Unit 21 – Website Production and Management

Written by an experienced tutor, each unit is illustrated with assessment activities, end-of-chapter questions, case studies and practical exercises. The result is a clear, straightforward textbook that encourages independent study and acts as a reference to various topics within the qualification.

Table of Contents

Communication and Employability Skills for IT (Unit 1)
Computer Systems (Unit 2)
Information Systems (Unit 3)
IT Systems Analysis and Design (Unit 7)
Communication Technologies (Unit 8)
Organisational Systems Security (Unit 15)
Principles of Software Design and Development (Unit 18)
Website Production and Management (Unit 21)

Subject Categories

BISAC Subject Codes/Headings:
COMPUTERS / Computer Science