1st Edition

Band-Notch Characteristics in Ultra-Wideband Antennas

  • Available for pre-order. Item will ship after May 14, 2021
ISBN 9780367754723
May 14, 2021 Forthcoming by CRC Press
168 Pages 40 B/W Illustrations

USD $180.00

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

This book comprehensively reviews ultra-wideband and ultra-wideband MIMO antennas with band notched characteristics with a focus on interference cancellation. The book has been organized into seven chapters that covers Single-band, Dual-band and multi-band notched Ultra-wideband Antennas followed by Band-Notched Characteristics in Ultra-Wideband MIMO Antennas. Further, it explains reconfigurable-band notched and tunable-band Notched Ultra-wideband Antennas including advanced applications of Ultrawideband Systems. Overall, it covers different techniques of cancelling the electromagnetic interference in ultra-wideband (UWB) in a concise volume.

This book:

  • Provides a comprehensive presentation of avoiding interference in Ultra-Wideband (UWB) systems.
  • Reviews state of the art in UWB antennas, filtennas and various tunable technologies.
  • Explains different techniques for producing band-notch characteristics in UWB systems.
  • Includes discussion on historical perspectives of UWB Technology.
  • Consolidates different research activities carried out on the electromagnetic interference cancellation techniques in the UWB communication systems.

Band-Notch Characteristics in Ultra-Wideband Antennas is aimed at researchers and graduate students in Electrical and Antenna Engineering.

Table of Contents

1. Introduction  2. Single Band-Notched Ultra-Wideband Antennas  3. Dual Band-Notched Ultra-Wideband Antennas  4. Multi Band-Notched Ultra-Wideband Antennas  5. Band-Notched Ultra-Wideband MIMO Antennas  6. Reconfigurable Band-Notched Ultra-Wideband Antennas  7. Tunable Band-Notched Ultra-Wideband Antennas

View More



Taimoor Khan has been an Assistant Professor at the Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology Silchar since 2014. In addition to this, Dr. Khan has also worked as a Visiting Assistant Professor at Asian Institute of Technology Bangkok, Thailand during Sept-Dec 2016. His active research interest includes Printed Microwave Circuits, Electromagnetic Bandgap Structures, Ultrawideband Antennas, Dielectric Resonator Antennas, Ambient Microwave Energy Harvesting, and Artificial Intelligence Paradigms in Electromagnetics. Dr. Khan has successfully guided three Ph.D. Theses and is supervising six Ph.D. students. He has published over seventy-five research articles in well-indexed journals and in world renowned conference proceedings. Currently, he is executing three funded research projects including two international collaborative SPARC and VAJRA research projects. In September 2020, Dr. Khan has been awarded a prestigious national IETE-Prof SVC Aiya Memorial Award for the year 2020. 

Yahia M.M. Antar has been a Professor at the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Royal Military College of Canada since 1990. He served as the Chair of CNC, URSI from 1999 to 2008, Commission B from 1993 to 1999, and has a cross appointment at Queen’s University in Kingston. He has authored or co-authored over 250 journal papers, several books and chapters in books, over 500 refereed conference papers, holds several patents, has chaired several national and international conferences, and has given plenary talks at many conferences. Dr. Antar is a fellow of the Engineering Institute of Canada, the Electromagnetic Academy, and an International Union of Radio Science (URSI) Fellow. He was elected by the URSI to the Board as the Vice President, in 2008 and in 2014, and to the IEEE AP AdCom, in 2009. In 2011, he was appointed as a member of the Canadian Defence Advisory Board (DAB) of the Canadian Department of National Defence. He serves as an Associate Editor for many IEEE and IET Journals and as an IEEE-APS Distinguished Lecturer. And presently, he is working as President-Elect for IEEE Antenna and Propagation Society for the year 2020.