British Future Fiction, 1700-1914, Volume 7  book cover
1st Edition

British Future Fiction, 1700-1914, Volume 7

ISBN 9781138111363
Published May 31, 2017 by Routledge
384 Pages

FREE Standard Shipping
USD $19.95

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

This set of eight volumes presents the reader with selected primary texts in the genre now generally known as future fiction. The chosen texts are designed to explore the dominant characteristics of the genre and examine how it changed over the 18th and 19th centuries.

Table of Contents

Robert William Cole, The Death Trap (1907), Lloyd Williams, The Great Raid (1909), Anonymous (Spencer Campbell), Under the Red Ensign (1912), Editorial Notes, Authors and Editions

View More



I.F. Clarke