Chawton House Library: Women's Novels 11-20: 1st Edition (Hardback) book cover

Chawton House Library: Women's Novels 11-20

1st Edition

Edited by Various


3,000 pages

Purchasing Options:$ = USD
Hardback: 9780367181239
pub: 2018-11-30

FREE Standard Shipping!


This collection contains books 11-20 from the Chawton House Library series, which republishes rare books written by women in the long eighteenth-century. Titles include The Rash Resolve and Life’s Progress by Elizabeth Haywood, Self-Control by Mary Brunton, and Florence McCarthy: An Irish Tale by Sydney Owenson.

Table of Contents

11 Sarah Green, The Private History of the Court of England, Edited by Fiona Price 12 Translations and Continuations: Riccoboni and Brooke, Graffigny and Roberts, Edited by Marijn S. Kaplan 13 Sydney Owenson, Florence McCarthy: An Irish Tale, Edited by Jenny McAuley 14Frances Brooke, The History of Lady Julia Mandeville, Edited byEnit Karafili Steiner 15 Ann Gomersall, The Citizen, Edited by Margaret S. Yoon 16 Eliza Haywood, The Rash Resolve and Life’s Progress, Edited by Carol Stewart 17 Mary Brunton, Self-Control, Edited by Anthony Mandal 18 Eliza Haywood, The Invisible Spy, Edited by Carol Stewart 19 Isabelle de Montolieu, Caroline of Lichtfield, Edited by Laura Kirkley 20 Mrs S. C. Hall, Sketches of Irish Character, Edited by Marion Durnin

About the Editor

Multivolume collection edited by key scholars in the field.

Subject Categories

BISAC Subject Codes/Headings:
LITERARY COLLECTIONS / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh