Democracy Begins Between Two  book cover
1st Edition

Democracy Begins Between Two

ISBN 9780415918176
Published January 22, 2001 by Routledge
236 Pages

FREE Standard Shipping
USD $44.95

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

In Democracy Begins Between Two, Luce Irigaray calls for a form of specific civil rights guaranteeing women a separate civil identity of their own equivalent to-though not simply the same as-that enjoyed by men.



Luce Irigaray is a leading philosopher and feminist thinker, best known for Speculum of the Other Woman (1990) and This Sex Which Is Not One (1990). She is author of I Love to You (1994), To Be Two (2000), Elemental Passions (1992) and Je, Tu, Nous (1992), all published by Routledge.