Dynamic Models of Oligopoly: 1st Edition (Paperback) book cover

Dynamic Models of Oligopoly

1st Edition

By D. Fudenberg, J. Tirole


96 pages

Purchasing Options:$ = USD
Paperback: 9780415771238
pub: 2006-08-01
SAVE ~$11.99
Hardback: 9780415269179
pub: 2001-12-06
SAVE ~$65.00
eBook (VitalSource) : 9781315014623
pub: 2013-06-17
from $29.98

FREE Standard Shipping!


In October 2014, Jean Tirole capped a long career by scooping the Nobel Prize for Economic Science. Tirole’s long career saw him make major contributions to industrial organization, game theory and financial theory and Dynamic Models of Oligopoly, co-authored with this long term collaborator Drew Fudenberg, was where it all began back in 1986. Originally published by Harwood Academic Publishers, the book paints a picture of an economy as an ever evolving and far from static system and stands as a document to the more nuanced and realistic approach to economic modelling which Tirole did so much to foster.

About the Authors

Jean Tirole is chairman of the board of the Jean-Jacques Laffont Foundation at the Toulouse School of Economics, and scientific director of the Industrial Economics Institute (IDEI) in Toulouse. He was awarded the Nobel Prize for Economic Science in 2014.

Subject Categories

BISAC Subject Codes/Headings: