2nd Edition

Johannes Brahms

ISBN 9780415994569
Published March 23, 2011 by Routledge
600 Pages

USD $200.00

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

First published in 2011. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Table of Contents

Preface Acknowledgments 1. Basic Resources 2. Letters and Recollections 3. Life and Works 4. Orchestral and Chamber Works 5. Keyboard Music 6. Vocal Music 7. Analysis and Interpretation 8. Brahms and Other Composers’ Music 9. Performance Issues 10. Critical Reception of Brahms’s Compositions Name and Subject Index Index to Brahms’s Compositions

View More