Johannes Brahms: 2nd Edition (Paperback) book cover

Johannes Brahms

2nd Edition

By Heather Platt


552 pages

Purchasing Options:$ = USD
Paperback: 9781138213340
pub: 2016-08-03
Hardback: 9780415994569
pub: 2011-03-23
eBook (VitalSource) : 9780203890493
pub: 2012-07-26
from $27.48

FREE Standard Shipping!


First published in 2011. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Table of Contents

Preface Acknowledgments 1. Basic Resources 2. Letters and Recollections 3. Life and Works 4. Orchestral and Chamber Works 5. Keyboard Music 6. Vocal Music 7. Analysis and Interpretation 8. Brahms and Other Composers’ Music 9. Performance Issues 10. Critical Reception of Brahms’s Compositions Name and Subject Index Index to Brahms’s Compositions

About the Series

Routledge Music Bibliographies

Learn more…

Subject Categories

BISAC Subject Codes/Headings:
MUSIC / General
MUSIC / Reference