1st Edition

Newly Composed Folk Music of Yugoslavia

ISBN 9780415877022
Published July 8, 2016 by Routledge
254 Pages

USD $49.95

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

This book challenges the monolithic portrayals of folk music and social change under communism by making a case for "people's music" and shows how new folk music embodies an inherently pluralistic concept of Yugoslavia's culture.