1st Edition

Peter Maxwell Davies
A Source Book

  • Available for pre-order. Item will ship after December 17, 2020
ISBN 9780367249359
December 17, 2020 Forthcoming by Routledge
332 Pages

USD $54.95

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

This title was first published in 2002. Sir Peter Maxwell Davies is one of Britain's most distinguished composers. This source book documents as much of the material on his music as is available to 2001. As Richard McGregor points out in his foreword to the volume, Stewart Craggs has made valuable advances in sorting out the origins of many unknown works and gleaning details of many private compositions. The book also supplies details of those unknown works which haven't appeared in any previous catalogues, including broadcasts of early works from the BBC Archives. With information given on first performances, manuscript locations and recordings, in addition to details of composition dates, authors/librettists, durations, commissions and dedications amongst much else, this book is a key reference source for all those interested in Peter Maxwell Davies and his music.