1st Edition

Printed Writings 1500–1640: Series I, Part Two 13 Volume Set

By Betty S. Travitsky, Patrick Cullen Copyright 2002
    5302 Pages
    by Routledge

    Printed Writings 1500-1640, Series I, Part Two consists of thirteen volumes of writings by and about early modern Englishwomen. The set comprises the following titles: Volume 1: Anne Cooke Bacon Volume 2: Brief Confessional Writings: Grey, Stubbes, Livingstone, Clarksone Volume 3: Eleanor Davies Volume 4: Early Tudor Translators: Margaret Beaufort, Margaret More Roper and Mary Basset Volume 5: Elizabeth and Mary Tudor Volume 6: Anne, Margaret and Jane Seymour Volume 7: Neo-Latin Women Writers: Elizabeth Jane Weston and Bathsua Reginald (Makin) Volume 8: Mother's Advice Books Volume 9: Jane Owen Volume 10: The Poets, I: Whitney, Dowriche, Melville (Colville), Lanyer, Speght and Primrose Volume 11: The Poets II: Mary Fage Volume 12: Protestant Translators: Anne Lock Prowse and Elizabeth Russell Volume 13: Recusant Translators: Elizabeth Cary and Alexia Grey