Routledge Library Editions: George Eliot: 1st Edition (Hardback) book cover

Routledge Library Editions: George Eliot

1st Edition

By Various


1,190 pages

Purchasing Options:$ = USD
Hardback: 9781138185449
pub: 2015-09-24
SAVE ~$119.00

FREE Standard Shipping!


This set reissues 5 books on George Eliot originally published between 1963 and 1989. The volumes examine many of Eliot’s most respected works, including Middlemarch, The Mill on the Floss and Silas Marner. As well as proving in-depth analyses of Eliot’s work, this collection also includes an extensive collection of her critical articles written between 1846 and 1868. This set will be of particular interest to students of literature.

Table of Contents

1. George Eliot Ian Adam

2. Vocation and Desire: George Eliot’s Heroines Dorothea Barrett

3. Essays of George Eliot Thomas Pinney

4. Critical Essays on George Eliot Barbara Hardy

5. Middlemarch Kerry McSweeney

About the Author

Multivolume collection by leading authors in the field.

About the Series

Routledge Library Editions: George Eliot

Learn more…

Subject Categories

BISAC Subject Codes/Headings:
LITERARY CRITICISM / Modern / 19th Century