Royal Childhoods  book cover
1st Edition

Royal Childhoods

  • Available for pre-order on March 10, 2023. Item will ship after March 31, 2023
ISBN 9781032467276
March 31, 2023 Forthcoming by Routledge
218 Pages

FREE Standard Shipping
USD $120.00

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

First published in 1986, Royal Childhoods shows how the early years of Britain’s kings and queen have coloured their later lives. Combining skills of a professional historian with a knowledge of psychology, the author links the study of childhood to known pattern of events. His book makes the distant figures of royalty more comprehensible as individuals. With great insight into the influence of childhood experience, he covers the whole span of British monarchy from William the Conqueror to the Prince of Wales. This book will be of interest to students of history, literature and psychology.

Table of Contents

Acknowledgements 1. The Morning of Royalty 2. William I 3. John 4. Henry VIII 5. Elizabeth I 6. Charles I 7. George III 8. Victoria 9. Edward VIII 10. Ich Dien Notes Index

View More



Charles Carlton