The Economics of Joan Robinson  book cover
SAVE
$12.59
1st Edition

The Economics of Joan Robinson





ISBN 9780415756815
Published March 14, 1996 by Routledge
384 Pages

 
SAVE ~ $12.59
was $62.95
USD $50.36

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Preview

Book Description

Joan Robinson is widely regarded as the greatest female economist and the most important figure in the post-Keynesian tradition. In this volume a distinguished, international team of scholars analyses her extraordinary wide ranging contribution to economics.
Various contributions address:
* her work on the economics of the short period and her critique of Pigou
* her contribution to the development of the Keynesian tradition at Cambridge
* her response to Marx and Sraffa
* her analysis of growth, development and dynamics
* her comments on technical innovation and capital theory
* her preference for 'history' rather than equilibrium as a basis for methodology.
Her published work spanned six decades, and the volume includes a bibliography of her work including some 450 items which will be a major resource for students of the development of modern economic analysis.

Table of Contents

I. The heritage of Marshall, II. In the tradition of Keynes, III. Following Marx, Kalecki and Sraffa, IV. Growth, development and dynamics, V. Technical progress and capital theory, VI. Method

...
View More

Featured Author Profiles

Author - Maria Cristina  Marcuzzo
Editor

Maria Cristina Marcuzzo

Prof, Sapienza, Università di Roma
Roma

Learn more about Maria Cristina Marcuzzo »