The Novels of Virginia Woolf (Routledge Revivals)  book cover
1st Edition

The Novels of Virginia Woolf (Routledge Revivals)

ISBN 9780415568005
Published June 10, 2010 by Routledge
260 Pages

SAVE $10.59
was $52.95
USD $42.36

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

This book, first published in 1977, is not about Bloomsbury, lesbianism, madness or suicide, but is a much-needed introduction to Virginia Woolf’s nine novels, written in the hope of turning attention back from the life to the fictional work. Its clarity and insights will make this book invaluable to a student embarking on a study of Virginia Woolf as a novelist, and to all those whose interest has been aroused by the continuing publication of biographical material. It will, moreover, increase the enjoyment, not only of enthusiasts, but also of those who have hitherto, found her a ‘difficult’ writer.

Table of Contents

1. The Voyage Out 1915  2. Night and Day 1919  3. Jacob’s Room 1922  4. Mrs Dalloway 1925  5. To the Lighthouse 1927  6. Orlando 1928  7. The Waves 1931  8. The Years 1937  9. Between the Acts 1941

View More