The Plays of Robert Browning  book cover
1st Edition

The Plays of Robert Browning

ISBN 9780367140250
Published September 21, 2020 by Routledge
556 Pages

FREE Standard Shipping
SAVE $17.09
was $56.95
USD $39.86

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

Published in 1988, and including all seven of Robert Browning’s dramas, Collins and Shroyer introduce this convenient and reliable reading text by discussing the plays with a history of criticism and giving insightful notes on each individual play in the book.

Table of Contents

1. Strafford  2. King Victor and King Charles  3. The Return of the Druses  4. A Blot in the ‘Scutcheon  5. Colombe’s Birthday  6. Luria  7. A Soul’s Tragedy.

View More



Richard J. Shroyer

Thomas J. Collins