The Poems of Browning: Volume Two: 1841-1846, 1st Edition (Hardback) book cover

The Poems of Browning: Volume Two

1841-1846, 1st Edition

Edited by John Woolford, Daniel Karlin


544 pages

Purchasing Options:$ = USD
Hardback: 9780582063990
pub: 1991-07-08
Currently out of stock

FREE Standard Shipping!


The Poems of Browning is the first collected edition to be based on the earliest printed texts, and to present these texts in order of their composition.Together, volumes I and II provide an authoritative and accessible tribute to this great poet.

Volume II, 1841-1846 includes Pippa Passes and many of the poems for which Browning is best known and loved: My Last Duchess, The Pied Piper of Hamelin, Home-Thoughts from Abroad, and The Lost Reader.

About the Editors

John Woolford is Professor Emeritus of nineteenth-century literature and culture at the University of Manchester and Honorary Research Fellow at the University of Sheffield.

Daniel Karlin is Winterstoke Professor of English Literature at the University of Bristol.

About the Series

Longman Annotated English Poets

Learn more…

Subject Categories

BISAC Subject Codes/Headings: