1st Edition

The Selected Works of Margaret Oliphant, Part V Volume 21 The Wizard’s Son

Edited By Elisabeth Jay Copyright 2015
    488 Pages
    by Routledge

    Margaret Oliphant (1828-97) had a prolific literary career that spanned almost fifty years. She wrote some 98 novels, fifty or more short stories, twenty-five works of non-fiction, including biographies and historic guides to European cities, and more than three hundred periodical articles. This is the most ambitious critical edition of her work.

    Volume 21 Part V and VI: Major Novels, The Wizard’s Son, Select Bibliography The Wizard’s Son, Editorial Notes, Textual Variants, Silent Corrections


    Elisabeth Jay