The Sermons of Charles F. Parham: 1st Edition (Paperback) book cover

The Sermons of Charles F. Parham

1st Edition

By Charles F. Parham


132 pages

Purchasing Options:$ = USD
Paperback: 9781138078802
pub: 2019-03-07
SAVE ~$8.00
Hardback: 9781138078772
pub: 2017-09-14
SAVE ~$27.00
eBook (VitalSource) : 9781315114507
pub: 2017-09-08
from $20.00

FREE Standard Shipping!


This collection originally published in 1985. This volume contains two of Charles F. Parham’s influential works; A Voice Crying in the Wilderness and Everlasting Gospel. Charles F. Parham was an American preacher and evangelist, and was one of the two central figures in the development of the early spread of Pentecostalism. He was also the first preacher to articulate Pentecostalism's distinctive doctrine of evidential tongues. This title will be of interest to students of nineteenth-century religious and social history.

Table of Contents

A Voice Crying in the Wilderness; 1. Life Sketch of Author 2. Baptism 3. Baptism of the Holy Spirit – Speaking in Other Tongues – Sealing of the Church and Bride 4. Healing 5. Forsaking All in All Things in Common 6. Unity 7. Redemption 8. Creation and Formation 9. The Bride 10. The Man-Child 11. The Tribe of Judah – Queen Victoria’s Pedigree from Adam Down Without a Missing Generation 12. Zionism 13. Ten Lost Tribes Discovered 14. Future of Nations 15. United States in Prophecy 16. Anti-Christ 17. The Saints 18. Battle of Armageddon 19. The Millennial Age 20. The Judgement Age; The Everlasting Gospel; 1. Creation and Formation 2. Address by Charles F. Parham 3. The League of Nations 4. The Millennium or Sabbath 5. Imminent Events in the United States 6. The Early and Latter Rain 7. The Anti-Christ 8. Sings of His Coming 9. The Battle of Armageddon 10. The Plan of God 11. As It Was in the Days of Noah 12. Sings of the Coming of the Lord 13. The Baptism of the Holy Spirit 14. The Genuine vs. The Counterfeit 15. The Sealing 16. An Open Letter to the Rulers of Europe 17. War! War! War! 18. The Future of Nations 19. "On Earth" – Tolstoy’s Prediction 20. Conditional Immortality 21. In School with the Holy Spirit 22. The Judgement Age 23. Redemption 24. Destruction of the Wicked 25. Leaves by the Wayside 26. Others May, You Cannot

About the Series

Routledge Library Editions: 19th Century Religion

Reissuing works originally published between 1973 and 1997, Routledge Library Editions: 19th Century Religion (18 volumes) offers a selection of scholarship covering historical developments in religious thinking. Topics include the origin of Catholicism in America, sexual liberation and religion in Europe, and the emergence of Atheism in Victorian England. This set also includes collections of sermons and essays from some of the most influential preachers of the nineteenth century.

Learn more…

Subject Categories

BISAC Subject Codes/Headings:
RELIGION / General
RELIGION / Christianity / History
RELIGION / History