The Works of Aphra Behn: v. 6: Complete Plays: 1st Edition (Hardback) book cover

The Works of Aphra Behn: v. 6: Complete Plays

1st Edition

By Janet Todd


494 pages

Purchasing Options:$ = USD
Hardback: 9781851960170
pub: 1996-03-01
SAVE ~$30.00
Currently out of stock
eBook (VitalSource) : 9781351259125
pub: 2018-10-24
from $28.98

FREE Standard Shipping!


Aphra Behn (1640-1689) was one of the most successful dramatists of the Restoration theatre and a popular poet. This is the sixth volume in a set of seven which comprises a complete edition of all her works.

Table of Contents

The plays of Aphra Behn (1677-82); "The Rover" (1677); "Sir Patient Fancy" (1678); "The Feign'd Curtizans" (1679); "The Revenge" (attrib. 1680); "The Second Part of the Rover" (1681); "The False Count" (1682); "The Roundheads" (1682).

About the Series

The Pickering Masters

Learn more…

Subject Categories

BISAC Subject Codes/Headings:
DRAMA / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh