1st Edition

The Works of Aphra Behn: v. 7: Complete Plays

ISBN 9781851961375
Published March 1, 1996 by Routledge
482 Pages

USD $130.00

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

Aphra Behn (1640-1689) was one of the most successful dramatists of the Restoration theatre and a popular poet. This is the final volume in a set of seven which comprises a complete edition of all her works.

Table of Contents

The plays of Aphra Behn (1682-96); "The City-Heiress" (1682); "The Young King" (1683); "The Emperor of the Moon" (1687); "The Luckey Chance" (1687); "The Widdow Ranter" (1690); "The Younger Brother" (1696).

View More