1st Edition

Three New York Composers
The Collected Works of Lewis Edson, Lewis Edson Jr, and Nathaniel Billings

Edited By

Karl Kroeger

  • This format is currently out of stock.
ISBN 9780815321705
Published October 1, 1995 by Routledge
176 Pages

USD $160.00

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

Part of the Music of the NEW AMERICAN NATION Sacred Music From 1780 To 1820 series. The collected works of Lewis Edson (1748-1820) Lewis Edson Jr. (1771-1845) and Nathaniel Billings (fl. 1794-1795

Table of Contents

Introduction to the Series Works Cited, Performance Practice, Editorial Policy, Introduction to this Volume, The Collected Works of Lewis Edson, The Collected Works of Lewis Edson Jr. The Collected Works of Nathaniel Billings, Abbreviations and Short Titles, Commentaries, Index of Tune Names

View More



KARL KROEGER, GENERAL EDITOR University of Colorado at Boulder