1st Edition

Nature, Living and Growing

By Harper Sue Copyright 2006
    96 Pages
    by Routledge

    by Routledge

    Nature, Living and Growing focuses on outdoor play and how nature can contribute to a child’s learning and development. Split into four sections, which focus on each of the four seasons – spring, summer, autumn and winter, this book:

    • includes activities appropriate to each season
    • offers ideas for 'wander walkabouts' to inspire and set the scene of what the season can offer in regard to play activities
    • promotes knowledge of the environment and how to use natural resources effectively.


    Introduction; General information; Spring; Summer; Autumn; Winter; Photocopiables; Stockists; Further reading; Glossary


    Sue Harper, Sandy Green