View All Book Series


Routledge Library Editions: Logic

About the Series

Reissuing works originally published between 1931 and 1990, this set of twenty-four books covers the full range of the philosophy of logic, from introductions to logic, to calculus and mathematical logic, to logic in language and linguistics and logical reasoning in law and ethics. An international array of authors are represented in this comprehensive collection.

25 Series Titles

Per Page

Words of Power A Feminist Reading of the History of Logic

Words of Power: A Feminist Reading of the History of Logic

1st Edition

By Andrea Nye
March 31, 2021

Originally published in 1990. A common complaint of philosophers, and men in general, has been that women are illogical. On the other hand, rationality, defined as the ability to follow logical argument, is often claimed to be a defining characteristic of man. Andrea Nye undermines assumptions...

25-25 of 25
AJAX loader