Six Sonatas for Two Persons at One Keyboard : Franz Seydelmann book cover
1st Edition

Six Sonatas for Two Persons at One Keyboard
Franz Seydelmann

Edited By

Bernard Brauchli

  • This format is currently out of stock.
ISBN 9789057020629
Published March 1, 1997 by Routledge
148 Pages

SAVE $48.00
was $160.00
USD $112.00

Prices & shipping based on shipping country


Book Description

First Published in 1997. Seydelmann's four-hand sonatas are delightful pieces of music, written for the intimate pleasure of both performers. The two parts are consistently of equal technical difficulty and interest, the balance of the dialogue being carefully maintained throughout. They are extremely varied and well-written, with most pleasing melodies. William S. Newman, agreeing with Richard Englander, rightly considered them "among the best examples of this genre from the 18th century."

Table of Contents

Six Sonatas for Two Persons at One Keyboard, Sonata I in C major Allegro - Andantino - Allegro di molto, Sonata II in F major Un poco Andante – Andantino, Sonata III in G major Allegro ma poco - Minuetto - Trio – Allegro Sonata IV in C minor, Allegro - Andante - Minuetto – Trio, Sonata V in D major Allegro non molto - Tempo a Polacca - Trio – Rondeau, Sonata VI in C minor Andante - Allegro

View More



Bernard Brauchli (Edited by)  International Centre for Clavichord Studies