Solo Keyboard Works: Franz Seydelmann, 1st Edition (Paperback) book cover

Solo Keyboard Works

Franz Seydelmann, 1st Edition

Edited by Bernard Bauchili


112 pages

Purchasing Options:$ = USD
Paperback: 9789057020612
pub: 1997-03-01
SAVE ~$17.39
Hardback: 9789057020605
pub: 1997-03-01
SAVE ~$31.00
Currently out of stock

FREE Standard Shipping!


First Published in 1997. Born in Dresden Germany, in 1748 Franz Seydelmann was an active music composer. He is principally known for his operas and church music, however he also wrote twenty-three sonatas, including seven solo harpischord sonatas, a Capriccio with variations and the Six Sonatas for Two Persons at Keyboard.

Table of Contents

Introduction to the Series -- Preface -- Sources and Editorial Notes -- Six Sonatas for Solo Harpsichord -- Sonata No. 1 in A major -- Allegro di molto — Menuetto — Rondeau Allegretto -- Sonata No. 2 in G major -- Allegro brillante Andantino — Allegro assai -- Sonata No. 3 in F major -- Allegro — Rondeau — Presto -- Sonata No. 4 in B flat major -- Allegro — Andantmo — Allegro assai -- Sonata No. 5 in E flat major -- Allegro — Rondeau — Minuetto -- Sonata No. 6 in D major -- Allegro — Andantino con Variazioni — Allegro assai -- Sonata in G minor for Solo Harpsichord -- Cantabile — Vivace -- Allegretto, del Capriccio Corretto -- “cosa serve aver un core”, con Variazioni, for harpsichord.

About the Editor

Edited by Bernard Bauchili

About the Series

Music Archive Publications

Learn more…

Subject Categories

BISAC Subject Codes/Headings:
MUSIC / General